AMTA Print this Page

Board Seated and Committee Appointments

February 23, 2016 07:06 AM

Your 2016-17 Board of Directors Are:

  • President: Jennifer Geiger
  • Past President: Amy Furman
  • President Elect: Amber Weldon-Stephens
  • Vice President: Jean Nemeth
  • Vice President Elect: Kristen O'Grady
  • Speaker of the Assembly: Angie Snell
  • Assistant Speaker: Michael Silverman
  • Delegate Representative: Debbie Bates
  • Delegate Representative: Tracy Richardson
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Alicia Clair
  • Parliamentarian/Historian: Bryan Hunter
  • Regional President Rep: Debbie Benkovitz
  • Council Coordinator for Association Serivces: Annette Whitehead-Pleaux
  • Council Coordinator for Education & Training: Ed Kahler
  • Council Coordinator for Professional Practices: Nicole Hahna

And Your 2016-17 Committee & Additional Board Leaders Are:

  • Affiliate Relations: Meganne Masko
  • Clinical Practice Networking: Claire Ghetti
  • Diversity & Multiculturalism: Melita Belgrave & Seung-A Kim
  • International Relations: Flossie Ierardi
  • Membership: Patina Jackson & Angie Elkins
  • Professional Advocacy: Emily Bevelacqua & Leslie Henry
  • Workforce Development & Retention: Gretchen Chardos Benner & Kyle Wilhelm
  • Academic Program Approval: Kamile Geist & Christine Leist
  • Association Internship Approval: Lauren DiMaio & Eve Montague
  • Continuing Education: Laurie Keough & Tracy Leonard-Warner
  • Government Relations Committee: Judy Simpson & Rebecca Preddie
  • Reimbursement Committee: Judy Simpson & Rebecca Preddie
  • Standards of Clinical Practice: Ellary Draper
  • Technology Committee: Kristin Veteto
  • Research Committee: Deb Burns & Cindy Colwell     

Additional Board Leaders:          

  • Education & Training Advisory: Beth Schwartz
  • Ethics: Betsey King & Carol Schultis
  • Judicial Review: Julie Andring
  • Student Affairs Advisory: Jeffrey Wolfe (2016-2019)


Copyright © 1998-2020. American Music Therapy Association® and its logo are registered trademarks with the U.S. Patent and Trademark office. Information, files, graphics, and other content on this site are the property of the American Music Therapy Association® and may not be reproduced beyond personal use in print or any other media without express written permission of the American Music Therapy Association. The American Music Therapy Association® is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and accepts contributions which support its mission. Contributions are tax deductible as allowed by law.
8455 Colesville Road, Suite 1000 | Silver Spring MD 20910 | Phone: 301.589.3300 | Fax: 301.589.5175