AMTA Print this Page

Election Results Announcement - 2016-17 Term

January 11, 2016 10:14 AM


  • Amber Weldon-Stephens, President Elect

  • Kristen O'Grady, Vice President Elect

Per the AMTA Bylaws (Article XX, Section 3), the election ballots were counted on Saturday, January 9th "by three tellers appointed by the President from within the immediate geographic area of the National Office."  The ballots were mailed on November 10, 2015 and those postmarked by December 10th and eligible, were counted by the tellers.

We are pleased to welcome Amber Weldon-Stephens, EdS, MEd, LPMT, MT-BC as AMTA President Elect and Kristen O'Grady, MA, LCAT, MT-BC as Vice President Elect to the AMTA Board of Directors for the 2016-2017 term.

Appreciation to Annette Whitehead-Pleaux and Tina Haynes for their willingness to run for these positions, and to all the candidates for responding to member questions during the campaign.

In preparation for assuming the presidency in 2018, President Elect Weldon-Stephens will work closely with AMTA President Jennifer Geiger, Executive Director, Andrea Farbman, and the Board of Directors. Vice President Elect O’Grady will work closely with Vice President Jean Nemeth, the Conference Local Committee, and conference planners from the National Office, Al Bumanis and Cindy Smith, in preparation for planning the 2018 national conference.

Please join us in congratulating our newest members of the AMTA Board of Directors!




Copyright © 1998-2020. American Music Therapy Association® and its logo are registered trademarks with the U.S. Patent and Trademark office. Information, files, graphics, and other content on this site are the property of the American Music Therapy Association® and may not be reproduced beyond personal use in print or any other media without express written permission of the American Music Therapy Association. The American Music Therapy Association® is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and accepts contributions which support its mission. Contributions are tax deductible as allowed by law.
8455 Colesville Road, Suite 1000 | Silver Spring MD 20910 | Phone: 301.589.3300 | Fax: 301.589.5175