AMTA Print this Page
Month:
Year:
Category:
   View News
 
Results: 660 Article(s) Found.
B4D9D009-744D-4936-9A5B-417D99528A70
Jan 02, 2024 08:19 PM
Need credits? Need ethics credits? You can register for the 2023 AMTA Symposium and earn up to 40 credits by watching each course and completing each evaluation! The symposium recordings are available to registrants through 2/29/2024.
 
Blue_Aqua_Minimalist_Sea_Soothes_the_Soul_Quote_Instagram_Post
Dec 13, 2023 03:08 PM
A fully-funded, short-term opportunity to travel to Peru is currently available through the Fulbright Specialist Program (FSP). We are seeking a highly qualified individual to serve as a Specialist for a project.
 
Congratulations
Dec 06, 2023 02:00 PM
Congratulations to AMTA Artist Spokesperson Renee Fleming on being named to the 46th class of Kennedy Center Honorees. Tune in Dec. 27, 2023 at 9 p.m. EST as a star-studded Kennedy Center lineup pays tribute to her and other nominees on CBS Television and/or Paramount Plus.
 
B4D9D009-744D-4936-9A5B-417D99528A70
Dec 05, 2023 05:13 PM
Need credits? Need ethics credits? You can register for the 2023 AMTA Symposium and earn up to 40 credits by watching each course and completing each evaluation! The symposium recordings are available to registrants through 2/29/2024.
 
AMTACBMT_Announcement
Nov 30, 2023 04:44 PM
Dear Music Therapy Community, The next AMTA Assembly of Delegates Meeting is scheduled for December 4th , 8– 10pm ET / 7-9 pm CT / 6-8pm MT / 5 -7 pm PT. The deadline for Assembly Meeting attendee registration is Sunday, December 3rd by 11 pm ET / 10 pm CT/ 9 pm MT / 8 pm PT
 
Save_the_Date_Symposium_-_1
Nov 09, 2023 03:04 AM
It has been about one month since the 2023 AMTA Symposium began! Did you know that you can still register and earn up to 40 credits by watching each course and completing the evaluation? The symposium recordings are available to registrants through 2/29/2024.
 
21_Century_Comm_Graphic
The Commission on the Education & Clinical Training of 21st Century Music Therapists has posted an update to their page on the AMTA website.
 
www.musictherapy.org_(1)
Nov 01, 2023 11:38 PM
We are currently seeking nominations for appointment of persons to the Editorial Board of Music Therapy Perspectives (MTP) for a 6-year term. Editorial board members read and evaluate submitted manuscripts and serve in an advisory capacity to the Lead Editor, Associate Editors, and Assistant Editor. MTP editorial Board members review manuscripts that are typically within their area of research/clinical expertise yet may also be asked to review manuscripts for which their different lens and exper​
 
Middle_East_Crisis
Oct 20, 2023 11:51 AM
On behalf of the American Music Therapy Association (AMTA), we wish to express support for the Israeli and Palestinian peoples, and our music therapy colleagues, students, and clients affected by the horrific violence, terrorism, and humanitarian crisis in the Middle East.
 
Call_for_Nominations
Oct 11, 2023 09:02 PM
See the Call for Nominations posted to the AMTA website and our social media channels.
 
IMG_7006
Oct 06, 2023 12:00 PM
We hope you will join us for the 2023 AMTA Symposium Learn more about the sessions offered on from Sunday October 8, 2023 - Wednesday October 11, 2023 - at the 2023 AMTA Symposium! Courses will be recorded to earn CMTEs through February 29, 2024.
 
IMG_6995
Oct 01, 2023 01:00 PM
Join us Tuesday Oct. 3, 2023 at 3 pm EST. as the Professional Advocacy Committee release their first "Addressing Advocacy" video.
 
4
Sep 29, 2023 01:00 PM
Learn more about the sessions offered on Wednesday October 11, 2023 - Day 4 at the 2023 AMTA Symposium! Courses will be recorded to earn CMTEs through February 29, 2024.
 
2
Sep 25, 2023 12:36 PM
Learn more about the sessions offered on Monday October 9, 2023 - Day 2 at the 2023 AMTA Symposium! Courses will be recorded to earn CMTEs through February 29, 2024.
 
Board_of_Directors_Announcement
Sep 22, 2023 11:21 PM
AMTA Assembly of Delegates Update Assembly Meeting: August 7th, 2023 (8-9:30pm ET) Dear Music Therapy Community, We are excited to share a brief update from the AMTA Assembly of Delegates Meeting held on August 7th, 2023. During this meeting, members of the assembly voted on and unanimously approved a motion regarding the 2024 and 2025 membership dues structure.
 
Results: 660 Article(s) Found.
Copyright © 1998-2020. American Music Therapy Association® and its logo are registered trademarks with the U.S. Patent and Trademark office. Information, files, graphics, and other content on this site are the property of the American Music Therapy Association® and may not be reproduced beyond personal use in print or any other media without express written permission of the American Music Therapy Association. The American Music Therapy Association® is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and accepts contributions which support its mission. Contributions are tax deductible as allowed by law.
8455 Colesville Road, Suite 1000 | Silver Spring MD 20910 | Phone: 301.589.3300 | Fax: 301.589.5175