Join Us
Donate
Attend
Find Banner
 

Follow AMTA
on Social Media

Facebook  Twitter  instagram_2016_icon   youtube   LinkedInLogo

Benefit Concert for AMTA!

November 23, 2022 07:00 AM
AMTA_Square

Join us for a concert highlighting musician advocates of the power of music, benefitting the work of the American Music Therapy Association (AMTA) with music by passionate artists Ken Medema, Robin Spielberg, Milton Bullock, and Ben Folds. Music therapist extraordinaire, Ken Medema holds the honor performing on the floor of the United States Senate at the 1991 Senate Hearing on Aging. Robin Spielberg, an AMTA Artist Spokesperson for 22 years, speaks on the links between music and mental health, and performs a meaningful composition on her newly restored Victorian Steinway for attendees. They are joined by Milton Bullock, The Golden Platter, formerly of The Worlds Famous PLATTER’S, who finds joy in performing music for senior citizens, getting just as much from it as he gives. Ben Folds, Musician/Composer/Author/Arts Advocate and AMTA Artist Spokesperson, rounds out the fun-filled evening and shares his experiences working with music therapists. The American Music Therapy Association is the professional organization for music therapists who harness the power of music to affect meaningful change. All proceeds will benefit the American Music Therapy Association, a 501(c)(3) organization.

Concert access is via: https://ourconcerts.live/shows/amta

Concert Date/Time:  Sunday, December 11, 2022  7pm ET/6pm CT/4pm PT

 

Back