Join Us
Find Banner
Donate
Attend
 

Follow AMTA
on Social Media

Facebook  Twitter  instagram_2016_icon   youtube   LinkedInLogo

News

Category:
 
Results: 371 Article(s) Found.
F41A8CFB-ECA7-466F-9562-BB202C69B5DB
Nov 30, 2022 11:53 PM
November 2022 Updates • AMTA Website: The most up-to-date information is located under Latest News on the AMTA homepage. Posts can be found under News. Latest News is updated on an ongoing basis, so we encourage you to check it regularly.
 
Meeting_Announcement
Nov 28, 2022 08:49 PM
RSVP for the December 5, 2022 AMTA Assembly Meeting and RSVP for the December 6, 2022 Business Meeting.​
 
AMTA_Square
Nov 23, 2022 12:00 PM
Join us for a concert highlighting musician advocates of the power of music, benefitting the work of the American Music Therapy Association (AMTA) with music by passionate artists Ken Medema, Robin Spielberg, Milton Bullock, and Ben Folds.
 
DEI_Committee_Report_and_Announcements
Nov 22, 2022 12:00 PM
The DEI Committee 2022 Quarter 4 Report is now available. Thank you to the committee for their work and their time organizing this report.
 
AMTA_Book_Sale_Flier
Nov 21, 2022 12:00 PM
In conjunction with our 2022 Symposium (https://amta-u.thinkific.com/), AMTA is launching its 2022 Book Sale. To assist the music therapy community with rising costs, AMTA is marking down its book prices through January 31, 2023.
 
mornings_spotlight
Nov 07, 2022 01:00 PM
Join us at the start of each day of the 2022 AMTA Symposium for music, connection, relaxation, and fun!
 
Nov 03, 2022 12:15 PM
Research Networks to Promote Multidisciplinary Mechanistic Studies on Music-Based Interventions for Pain or Alzheimer’s Disease and Alzheimer’s Disease Related Dementias (AD/ADRD) (U24 Clinical Trial Optional) – RFA-AT-23-006 The National Institutes of Health is soliciting applications to support a collection of research networks that promote multidisciplinary mechanistic studies of music-based interventions (MBIs) for pain or Alzheimer’s disease and Alzheimer’s disease-related dementias (AD/ADRD). These networks are expected to develop compelling research frameworks that will effectively guide future clinical studies on MBIs.
 
Beat_of_the_Heart
Oct 29, 2022 11:00 PM
Join us for a special screening of The Beat of the Heart, a film featuring music therapist Brian Schreck. We will have a Q&A with Brian and the filmmaker on the evening of Monday, November 14, as part of the 2022 AMTA Symposium. Register for the Symposium at https://amta-u.thinkific.com
 
CMTE_D
Oct 27, 2022 04:00 PM
Join our panelists for Conversations on Systemic Change and Cultural Responsiveness: Exploration, Experiences and Education, for 5 CMTEs on November 15 at 10:00am Eastern time, part of the exciting lineup of courses at the 2022 AMTA Symposium! Learn more and register at https://amta-u.thinkific.com
 
Oct 26, 2022 06:56 PM
RSVP for the AMTA November 1, 2022, Assembly Meeting & AMTA Business Meeting on November 3rd, 2022 Dear Music Therapy Community, The next AMTA Assembly Meeting is scheduled for November 1st, 2022, at 8–9:30pm ET / 7-8:30 pm CT / 6-7:30pm MT / 5 -6:30 pm PT. The deadline for the Assembly Meeting attendee registration is Sunday, October 30th by 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT/ 6 pm MT / 5 pm PT.
 
Oct 25, 2022 03:59 PM
the National Institutes of Health (NIH) has published a funding opportunity announcement (FOA) to solicit applications for: Research Networks to Promote Multidisciplinary Mechanistic Studies on Music-Based Interventions for Pain or Alzheimer’s Disease and Alzheimer’s Disease Related Dementias (AD/ADRD) (U24 Clinical Trial Optional). Please refer to FOA: RFA-AT-23-006 for more information. The application deadline for this opportunity is January 10, 2023.
 
Trevor_New
Oct 23, 2022 09:00 PM
Interactive Digital Musicing on Thursday, November 15 at 8pm ET. Join Trevor New, a Brooklyn-based electro-acoustic viola musician on an interactive music journey combining music and visuals to create a soundscape that participants can move to and play with on Zoom.
 
CMTE_C
Oct 23, 2022 09:00 PM
Bronwen Landless, Rachel Quirbach, and Emme Hooks will lead three Conversations on Clinical Practice as part of the 2022 AMTA Symposium next month!
 
BOD_October
Oct 21, 2022 10:52 PM
October 2022 Updates *Note: The link to the October 6 board meeting can be found in the Videos section. To register for the upcoming board meeting, use the link found in the October 25 Board Meeting section. * In order to better inform the music therapy community of events and topics important to music therapists, music therapy students, clients, and other stakeholders, we continue to work to expand how we provide information. We currently use a number of tools, including email blasts, social media posts, and videos. We invite you to visit the following sources for more information:
 
727ED8FA-67BC-4B02-915A-4636D653AB7A
Oct 20, 2022 09:00 PM
The AMTA Workforce Development and Retention Committee is pleased to make available our survey results from one of our assigned goals from the board of directors to collect information regarding the music therapy workforce and create a retention plan.
 
Results: 371 Article(s) Found.