Join Us
Find Banner

Follow AMTA
on Social Media

Facebook  Twitter  instagram_2016_icon   youtube   LinkedInLogo

Congratulations to New AMTA Officers

December 6, 2019 10:25 AM

Congratulations to New AMTA Officers

President Elect Lori Gooding, PhD, MT-BC


Vice President Elect Andrea Dalton, MA, MT-BC


AMTA is pleased to welcome Lori Gooding, PhD, MT-BC as President Elect and Andrea Dalton, MA, MT-BC as Vice President Elect for the 2020-2021 term.

Appreciation to Trish Winter and Heather Wagner for their willingness to run for these positions, and to all the candidates for responding to member questions during the campaign. Special thanks to Angie Elkins for managing the electronic voting process via the Balloteer managed election. Appreciation to the Nominating Committee: Melita Belgrave, Amy Furman, Ed Kahler, Eve Montague, Sangeeta Swamy, chaired by Immediate Past President Jennifer Geiger, for generating a diverse list of nominees, not all of whom could accept a nomination at the time.

In preparation for the presidency in 2022, President Elect Gooding will work closely with incoming President Debbie Benkovitz Williams and the Board of Directors. Vice President Elect Dalton will work closely with incoming Vice President Wendy Woolsey, the Conference Local Committee, and Cindy Smith in the National Office in preparation for the 2021 national conference.

These new officers are joined by Assembly Delegate Elects to the Board, voted by Assembly Delegate Elects at the 2019 National Conference, Angie Snell, Speaker of the Assembly; Debbie Bates, Assistant Speaker; Gary Verhagen and Eric Waldon, Delegate Representatives to the Board of Directors.

Please join us in congratulating our newest members of the 2020-2021 AMTA Board of Directors.